Mushroom Ragout with Feta and Thyme Polenta

Standard
Mushroom Ragout with Feta and Thyme Polenta

Soup.  Didn’t happen.

Instead, I made a mushroom ragout from a recipe that I first tried about a month ago.  I think I even blogged about it.  Here’s the link.  Last time I made it, I substituted the polenta, which I can barely stand, with pasta.

Today, I thought that maybe the phrase “can barely stand,” is a little harsh.  Maybe I could grow to like polenta.

Love, even?

I pretty much followed the ragout recipe exactly. It’s excellent the way it is.  But I knew that the polenta recipe would need a little work if I was going to stomach it.

But what to do?  The original recipe calls for spinach and Parmesan cheese.  I had neither.

Instead–I added some Israeli feta and some fresh thyme.  And it absolutely blew me away.  So, for the record:  I love polenta.

Leave a Reply

