Sunday Menu Planning

Standard

Jeff and I just got back from the grocery store.  We went without a real plan–I had some inkling of pot roast, but we ended up coming home with ingredients for clam chowder and Greek-inspired chicken.  I don’t plan to follow recipes for either, but here are a few that are similar to what I have in mind.

New England Clam Chowder

As for the Greek chicken–all I have planned is using oregano, lemon, feta, olives, and garlic.  It could look a little something like this, this, this, or this. I really haven’t made up my mind yet.

In other news, we went to the World Market yesterday to buy some wine.  Is it a sign of immaturity that we purchased the wine based solely on the awesomeness of the label?  Behold: Luchador and Red Lion

Leave a Reply

