Sunday Morning Menu Planning

Standard

Sunday: 

  • Lunch:   Out.  I think we will take a long walk this afternoon and eat wherever we end up. 
  • Dinner:  Tacos.  Market of Choice has some ground beef on sale right now.   It wasn’t on sale, but I bought some anyway. 

Monday: 

  • Lunch: Soup and/or sandwich
  • Dinner: Leftovers

Tuesday:

Wednesday:

  • Lunch: Hummus, crackers, veg
  • Dinner: Breakfast

Thursday:

  • Lunch: TJ’s convenience lunch
  • Dinner: Out (payday!)

Friday:

  • Lunch: Out
  • Dinner: Wing it
I’ve decided to micromanage my week’s meals a bit more than usual.  What I usually do is make a list of a few dishes on the weekend, cook them, and divvy them up for lunches and dinners and call it good.  The problem I still run into, however, is the temptation to eat out, even when we cannot afford it–even when we have leftovers.  I am so tired when I get home–too tired to cook and leftovers just don’t sound good on some nights.  So, I’d like to start choosing some quick and easy meals that I can cook in minutes on weeknights so that I don’t have any excuses to eat out.
2 responses »

  1. Learning how to prepare some quick and easy meals will certainly help. Make use of the freezer too – that way you can eat meals you have prepared this week in 2 weeks time.

    • Thanks for the comment! I’ve never really gotten into freezing meals. Do you have any freezer favorites that work well for you?

Leave a Reply

