Different Days, Different Plates

Standard

I haven’t blogged in weeks; I know. One of my students broke my camera and I’ve been going through some personal issues lately, so blogging hasn’t been on list of priorities.  I have been eating out, though–a lot. So, I thought I’d share some of the places I’ve been.

Here are some pictures from Florence, Oregon.  The first is an enormous burger from Bliss Hot Rod Grill.  If I recall correctly, this burger is 1/2 pound monster that I could not eat by myself.  My friend had to finish it for me. The second picture is a cioppino from the Bridgewater Restaurant.  Scallops, crab, white fish, mussels, clams…this stew was full of delicious seafood.  It was kind of pricey, but it was definitely worth it.

The next set of pictures are from the Dalles, Oregon.  My brothers and sister and I went to the Canton Wok, which had the biggest plates of food imaginable for nearly nothing, and the Baldwin Saloon, which had pretty good food at reasonable prices. I cannot even begin to remember what we ordered at the Canton Wok, so you’ll just have to guess at what’s on the plates.  When we finished eating, we walked away with five huge styrofoam to-go boxes. I have never ordered so much food at a restaurant for so little and then taken so much of it home.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

