So excited…

Standard

blogHello, faithful readers. Did you think I disappeared? I haven’t blogged in a super long time. I have had the most tumultuous year of my life. I’ve had a lot of excitement, a lot of heartbreak, a lot of change, and a lot of love coming from unexpected places. I’ve hurt myself. I’ve been hurt by others. I’ve learned and lost and fought like hell.

So, hello 2013. Let’s get on with it. I’ve landed on my feet with more love and support than I often feel I deserve.

With that out of the way, blogging, right? Cooking is so important to me. My living situations over the past year have made it impossible for me to cook. I’ve been living on a prayer and a fast food diet. But now I look around me, and I see I’ve acquired a little family. Legos, Barbies, Tonka Trucks, 3T dresses, and little boy socks. Three to four days a week, I’ve got two of the cutest and most precious little people living with me. It’s no accident–they come with a wonderful boyfriend who has grounded me, provided me with a foundation, and loves me absolutely.

These little ones (and the big one) eat. I have to cook now. The 19 month old demands it. I made a pan of cornbread last weekend to go along with chili the boyfriend made–and the kiddos devoured it. I’ve never seen cornbread inhaled before. Especially into such little mouths. They also approved of scalloped potatoes, meatloaf, gingered carrots–teriyaki chicken–and endless eggs, bacon, and toast.

With all of this said, with all of these changes, my cooking will change and my blog will change. I am starting a new blog with two friends soon. I’m not sure if I will keep this one up, but regardless, I will pass along the new blog so you can follow my (mis)adventures over there.

One last thing: I need to do a link dump. I have found some AMAZING recipes lately that I have to pass along.  So, here you go:

maple blueberry breakfast sausage

chipotle and lime roasted potatoes

onion ring eggs

smothered chicken casserole

fideos

carne adovada

Ok, that’s it for now. Love to you all and stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

