Slowly figuring it out…

Standard

I started yoga this week at Eugene Yoga and I couldn’t be happier with my decision. It’s several miles away, clear on the other side of town, but it seems worth it somehow. I am looking forward to doing this for two whole months before starting work again in late August, and then I hope I will be able to find classes suitable for my schedule.

After saying all of that, I have a confession to make. I played hooky today. Henry and I were up late last night and when his alarm clock screamed this morning, it was all I could do to roll over, put a pillow over my head, and burrow deeper. I ended getting around 10:30, when Henry came home for lunch. I am trying to find the energy to be productive today, but I just can’t seem to get a handle on it. I need to do laundry, homework, clean the kitchen, and sort through six boxes I had stored in a friend’s attic and retrieved yesterday.

Another confession: I went to McDonalds and got an iced coffee. So, in my shame, lethargy, soreness, and sloth, here is what I will likely end up doing: drinking coffee and reading. Oh, well. It is summer vacation, after all.

photoblog

Leave a Reply

