Rosemary Mustard Beef Kabobs and Vegetable Tian

Standard

School starts tomorrow. PowerPuff Girls is on. Meat is in the fridge, marinating, and the oven is preheating. I still have homework to do for my Master’s before the night is over. But laundry is done, the five year old starts kindergarten tomorrow, and it’s so muggy in this apartment. Ugh. I’m all over the place. But dinner will be good.

This recipe is adapted from a grilled chicken recipe. I just slathered the marinade on some beef and I’ll grill that instead. 

Ingredients:

  • some sort of protein
  • 1/4 cup Dijon mustard
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • juice from one large lemon
  • two cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp pepper
  • 1 1/2 tablespoons minced, fresh rosemary

Grill the marinated meat. The end

marinatedkabobs

kabobs

Tian:

Ingredients:

  • Some combination of veggies. I chose sweet potatoes, red potatoes, onion, summer squash, and zucchini.
  • 2 T butter
  • 1 T rosemary
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced

Method: I caramelized the onion first. Then I sliced all of my veggies about a 1/4 inch thick. Then I layered them in a casserole dish. Then I dotted them with butter, salted and peppered them. Then layered the onions on top, with the rosemary and garlic sprinkled on top of that. Then, cover tightly with foil and bake in the oven for 35 minutes. Take the foil off, add some Parmesan cheese to the top, and bake another 30 minutes, uncovered.

 tian1 tian2

finishedtian

 

Leave a Reply

