Recipes that have rustled my jimmies (in a positive way) lately

Standard

Iced and snowed in. Eating pie for breakfast. Listening to the two year old say: I am so happy today!  The only thing we are missing is the five year old, and we’d have a perfect morning.

I’m sitting on the couch, looking through some recipes, doing some menu planning, and drinking coffee.  Here are some of the best and weirdest ones I’ve come across.

Bacon Onion Rings  Can you even imagine wrapping a giant onion ring with a slice of bacon and then frying it? Is this even allowed?

Sweet Potato Biscuits I plan to make these tonight to go with the pot roast I’ve got cooking in the crockpot.

Chinese Chili Hoisin and five spice in chili? I’d try it…

Buffalo Chicken Meatballs  I am kind of obsessed with all foods buffalo’d these days. I might have to make these soon…

Sweet Potato Pancakes

Coffee Chocolate Chia Overnight Breakfast Pudding  Whew. That’s a mouthful.

Dandelion Violet Lemonade

Shakshuka  Eggs simmered in a spicy tomato sauce? Has anyone had this before?

Roasted Parmesan Creamed Onions  These look heavenly.

What a great morning. My biggest issues at the moment are talking myself out of another piece of pie and trying to keep the two year old from spilling my coffee with the ball he is tossing around.

Leave a Reply

